Douglas County Fire Department

Established in 1942, Douglas County Fire District #2 has grown to what it is today. The Fire District is made up of 12 Career Firefighters, 2 Resident Firefighters at station 1, 3 Resident Firefighters at station 2, 1 Resident Firefighter at station 3, 3 Chief staff, 3 Administrative  Assistants and 25+ Volunteers. The District has a very rich history of community involved programs and activities. All members are trained to respond to emergencies involving: Structural fire suppression, Wildland fire suppression, EMS, Haz-Mat, Vehicle Collisions and other 911 calls in and around our community.

History Fire District #2History on douglas fire district#2